Menu Close

Testimonials

We believe a picture is worth a thousand words so here are some pictures from the end of our gigs... and then at least a thousand words of kindness!!

positive review  - fantastic live band. Friendly and fun! - variety of music to suit all - love 💕 you guys xx

Sonia Rigby Avatar Sonia Rigby
June 27, 2019

positive review  Absolutely awesome band, fantastic music and fabulous people. Couldn’t do enough to make Wedfest really rock. Great sense of humour too. If you need a band to rock your wedding this is the band. Everyone dancing from the first song to the last. Thank you Mister Kanish we and all our guests loved you 😀🎉

Karen Harper Avatar Karen Harper
June 24, 2019

positive review  Signal were absolutely brilliant and were a big part in making my son and daughter-in-law's wedding a very special day. Had the dance floor full all evening 😁

Christine Augustus Avatar Christine Augustus
June 21, 2019

positive review  Mister Kanish played at our wedding last week. They were booked last minute but were more than we could have hoped for! Amazing tunes sang in a different way from your usual cheesy wedding cover band. We wish we could go back to our wedding as guests and enjoy them all over again. We really cannot recommend them enough! Everyone has talked about them since.. hope we get to see you again one day! 💖

Alice Elliott Avatar Alice Elliott
May 31, 2019

positive review  I just wanted to say a very belated thank you for the amazing sets you performed at our wedding in October (2018)! Despite the slight technical issue from the venue for our first song - the rest was amazing and thank you again for performing our first dance again at the end of the night 🙂 I would highly recommend you to anyone and hope we hear you perform again in the future! Evie & Jamie x

Evie West Avatar Evie West
May 21, 2019

positive review  These guys played my wedding on May 3rd 2019. Fair to say from beginning to end they had the dance floor bouncing. Bags of energy, loads of fun and a great mix of music.

Kevin Griffiths Avatar Kevin Griffiths
May 7, 2019

positive review  We booked the Flyaways for our wedding and they were absolutely brilliant, SO accommodating with us even though we were running over by quite a bit in the end. We had slight sound issues during our first dance (venue's fault) so that meant the electricity cut out...the lead singer took it upon himself to come right up to us and sing aCapella, it was a lovely moment. VERY much recommended to anyone thinking to book as they were fantastic!!! Thanks so much The Flyaways!

Jodie Penny-Peach Avatar Jodie Penny-Peach
January 22, 2019

positive review  We had Mister Kanish play at our wedding in July last year, and what can I say...THE best wedding band EVER!!!! 😃 We knew these guys would be good,but they were even better than we expected! Some of our best memories of our wedding were from the evening entertainment from Mister Kanish! They can do anything, from pop, rock and indie, to hip hop and R&B! They did an incredible 90s dance medley which went down a treat and even learnt our cheesy NSYNC number to do as our first dance song (I’m pretty certain this will be a first for them...and probably a last 😂 but they learnt it anyway and did an amazing job!!!). Plus, you know when your band do a rendition of the Thong Song, you’ve picked the best! 😆 We loved the fact they could play electric or acoustic (we loved having the violin included in our first dance!!!). They put such a good twist on their songs which I believe makes them truly unique. Ben is an awesome singer and they’re all super talented making them sound A-MAZ-ING!!! Not only that, but my husband was over the moon that we were able to have a trance set arranged for the end of the night...a bit different, but was a massive hit with him and the best man! Booking was straight forward and Chris was so helpful with any questions we had and was really quick to respond! We honestly couldn’t have asked for a nicer group of guys to play at our wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone! Our guests were blown away by how good they were and had nothing but good things to say about them! So if you’re still undecided, rest assured you won’t be disappointed if you book Mister Kanish, and you might just regret it if you don’t!!! Love Nicole and Chris! ✨🎤👍🏻😄 xxx

Nicole Raven Avatar Nicole Raven
January 8, 2019

positive review  Having seen Mister Kanish perform at our friends wedding last summer they were the very first thing we booked when we became engaged. The venue, caterers, photographers etc were all secondary to making sure we had booked the band, they really are that good! At our wedding they were once again exceptional. They had the whole place jumping from the first set to the last, the young and old alike. We received so many compliments regarding the band on the night and in the days that followed. Many saying that they were the best band they’d ever seen! We couldn’t have been happier with their attitude, professionalism and performance. We are really hoping that some of our friends book Mister Kanish for their weddings so that we can see them again. If you are looking for a wedding band who will round off your special day perfectly, look no further. You will not be disappointed!

Mark Childs Avatar Mark Childs
January 6, 2019

positive review  Celebrated our wedding 2 weeks ago and The Flyaways were recommended to us and we absolutely want to recommend them to everyone looking. Such great music, created the best atmosphere and people still talking about what a fun wedding it was now. We want to do it all again. THANK YOU. Mr & Mrs Gibbons x

Katie Gibbons Avatar Katie Gibbons
December 17, 2018

positive review  Gents ... what can we say. You made an incredible day even more amazing & everyone loved you guys from start to finish. The first song was absolutely incredible (even if it was JLS for the 🤵🏻) & made me cry happy tears (which was a theme of the day!) and we just cannot thank you enough. Hope you had an amazing weekend of gigs & thank you from the bottom of our hearts for joining us in celebrating getting hitched. Love Mr & Mrs L 💕♥️🤘

Ju Larcombe Avatar Ju Larcombe
December 7, 2018

positive review  The Northern Quarter played at our wedding reception and absolutely brought so much atmosphere and fun. These gentlemen are hugely talented and lifted the roof off at our venue. We even had guests who claim to “never dance at weddings” up dancing! Everyone wanted to know how we found them! they totally made our night, booking them was one of the best decisions we made with all the wedding planning and we would highly recommended them to anyone looking to celebrate in a truly memorable way.

Audrey Legrand Avatar Audrey Legrand
December 1, 2018

positive review  By far one of the best wedding bands we’ve heard. Versatile, quirky & truly talented. Gorgeous husky tones, country grooves. Good stuff x o&c Photography

Charis Warrell Avatar Charis Warrell
November 17, 2018

5 star review  The Flyaways played at our wedding last night, we cannot express how amazing they were, do not hesitate to book this band, the dance floor was packed, everyone singing along...they absolutely smashed it!!!!

Faye Neal Avatar Faye Neal
November 11, 2018

positive review  The Skip Jacks played throughout the day at our wedding recently and they were absolutely incredible. My husband and I had chosen our first dance song months before and the band very kindly recorded their adapted version of it for us so that we could practice before the big day. They also really set a great tone to the start of the day when they played acoustics during our ceremony and when guests were arriving. We have had such great feedback from our guests - they kept the dance floor going all night!

Sylvia Yan-Vickers Avatar Sylvia Yan-Vickers
November 2, 2018

5 star review  Zazu played at our wedding in June and they were the most fun! The band sounded fantastic and really got involved with the crowd and (I hope) also had a fantastic time! Thank you so much!

Catherine Spier Avatar Catherine Spier
October 26, 2018

positive review  Zazu played at our wedding a few weeks ago and they were really good fun. The communication with their manager before the day was prompt and very thorough, so all our questions were answered (probably several times, as wedding-planning exhaustion and memory-loss took hold!!). The band learned our first dance song and did an awesome version of it, and made sure to get our guests enthused!! We had lots of comments about how good they were, and we’re really happy they were with us on the day. Thanks again for everything!!

Emily Cora Avatar Emily Cora
October 17, 2018

positive review  We came across Zazu when looking for something quirky and different for our birthday party. I've been to so many weddings and parties where bands just do the same old stuff. I'm so pleased we made the right choice in booking them! They added their own twist and choreography to lots of great songs. They were full of energy. The lead singer interacted with all of our guests with more much sass than the sasquatch! The band were the highlight of our party and the compliments are still coming in weeks after the party. To be honest I almost felt bad paying them as they had just as good a night as we did by the looks of things! 😂 In all seriousness though, they're worth every penny and I say BOOK BOOK BOOK! (if you're lucky enough that they aren't already booked for your date) THANKS Zazu! Good luck with the future and big love ❤️

Stephen De Carvalho Rei Avatar Stephen De Carvalho Rei
October 10, 2018

positive review  We have been to 37 weddings in 5 years, and The Flyaways were the best band out of them all. Our guests raved about their talent, showmanship and repertoire. Great personalities, fantastic to work with and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting an amazing party atmosphere!

Felicity Taylor Avatar Felicity Taylor
October 9, 2018

positive review  There are no words to describe how kind, thoughtful and incredibly talented this group of gentlemen are. From enquiring about booking them, to learning and playing our first dance outside, to rocking the dance floor with everything from Britney to The Killers, Mister Kanish were everything you could wish for from a wedding band, and more! We are eternity grateful! Thank you so very much, from the new Mr & Mrs Taylor-Holt!

Amy Taylor-Holt Avatar Amy Taylor-Holt
September 13, 2018

positive review  These guys were the band providing great music and entertainment at my son's wedding. The mix of tunes catered for all ages and the final song of Chasing Cars was the best I've ever heard. True chemistry between the group with fantastic lead vocals and a band that can really bring an event of any kind to life

Billy Phillips Avatar Billy Phillips
September 11, 2018

positive review  Highly, highly recommend Mister Kanish. They had the dance floor at our wedding packed and jumping from start to finish. Really versatile, high energy and it was also great to have the acoustic set outside for our ceremony and drinks reception. Nothing but kind words from all our guests and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. Thanks again guys!

Ross McCann Avatar Ross McCann
September 7, 2018

5 star review  Amazingly Epic.... the nicest guys and just buzzing with energetic love for a full dance floor! Thank you for helping make our wedding day! Carrie & Andy

Andy Howe Avatar Andy Howe
September 6, 2018

5 star review  Just a few lines to say thank you to the band boutique and to the band. Zazu were amazing! First of all you sounded fantastic! The band were all really friendly and the contact in the run up to the wedding was great. They were flexible on the day, fitting in with where we wanted them to play, and making the sets fit around our evening. The guests loved you, and the children really loved you. I’ll never be able to hear Seven Nation Army again without thinking of you (miaow). Thanks for topping off a perfect day. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of booking you.

Matthew Hinchliffe Avatar Matthew Hinchliffe
August 25, 2018

positive review  I’m so happy we booked the Flyaways for our wedding this summer. There was a lot of choice out there and it was a bit overwhelming, but if you book them you won’t be disappointed. Not only were they really friendly, but their music was incredible. They created the perfect party atmosphere and our friends were going crazy on the dance floor. Exactly what we'd hoped for and a brilliant way to end the day.

Lisa Markey Avatar Lisa Markey
August 18, 2018

positive review  Hiya! I'm a bit delayed in leaving a review (sorry!). We got married back on the 7th June at Caswell House. Where do I start?! You guys were incredible!! Absolutely amazing! You were everything we hoped for and so much more. We especially loved the unexpected Eminem surprise! Everyone couldn't stop praising how great and versatile you were. I personally want to also thank you for learning our first dance song and performing it beautifully, still gives me goosebumps! I can't recommend you guys enough. Thank you so much for giving us the perfect evening wedding reception. Lindsey and Matt x

Lindsey Garvey Avatar Lindsey Garvey
August 7, 2018

5 star review  We booked ZaZu through Band Boutique for our wedding and they were wonderful both in the run up to the wedding and on the day. We had a couple of special requests which they accommodated with no problems, and all our guests have told us how much fun they had dancing to the terrific set list.

Matthew Vose Avatar Matthew Vose
July 23, 2018

5 star review  Where do I start? Amazing talented guys who are lovely to work with. Every song you played was an absolute banger and your twists on it made them. The dance floor was packed the moment you started and the requested song at the end of your set was incredible. Can’t thank you guys enough and hope we get to work together again soon!!

Lauradana Day Avatar Lauradana Day
July 22, 2018

5 star review  We booked Signal for our wedding and they were absolutely amazing! Great musicians, perfect repertoire. All the guests of all ages were thrilled. Thanks to Signal for making our Day unforgettable.

Lucie Marešová Avatar Lucie Marešová
July 20, 2018

5 star review  Hey guys!! Love your selfie vid from our wedding in Wiltshire 😀 Just wanted to let you know that I've had nothing but amazing comments from all the guests. You certainly kept the dance floor full and overflowing right until the end! In fact lots of people told me that they thought you were the best wedding band they'd ever heard and that they could have carried on dancing to your music for hours! We felt the same and were absolutely thrilled to have you as part of our big day. It was fantastic to have so many people dancing including the older generation. Everyone properly let their hair down thanks to your awesome performance. You really made the party! Thank you ever so much.

Rebecca Scott Avatar Rebecca Scott
June 28, 2018

5 star review  Wow! What a great and talented bunch of lads! The professionalism and talent oozed from the first communication, from the management to the individual band members! They made our special day so incredible, accommodated our unique requests from doing an acoustic set for the ceremony to helping with the secret waiters to giving some backing vocals and encouragement to my brother. They travelled all the way to the Isle of Man too! Honestly, you guys were bloody amazing!!!! Thank you to Andy, the groups manager, and of course these incredibly talented and fun guys! Thank you, thank you x

Brett Daniel Burton Avatar Brett Daniel Burton
June 24, 2018

5 star review  Czech Republic loves you !!! 😀

Hana Li Avatar Hana Li
June 18, 2018

5 star review  I booked Signal on behalf of some clients anniversary party. The band arrived on time, carried themselves in a professional manner and performed brilliantly! Thank you guys for travelling up for the event. You were fab! Highly recommended.

Lucy Mercer Avatar Lucy Mercer
May 30, 2018

5 star review  This band are incredible! We were on the hunt for a wedding band and these guys fit the profile perfectly for our day and our guests. We got married in Ibiza and organised for them to join us out there - the organisation went without any issues. They played a gorgeous set whilst our guests were settling into the evening. Then they sang our first dance which was magical. From then on they picked the most superb selection of songs which had EVERYONE on the dance floor - no matter your tastes, these guys rocked! We had so many of our guests complimenting their performance and asking to book them for other events. If we ever need a band for anything we will definitely book them again!

Holly Murphy Avatar Holly Murphy
May 29, 2018

5 star review  I Just heard them on YouTube! So funny and cute! And also great musicians. 👍👌From Serbia.

Jelena Filipović Avatar Jelena Filipović
May 4, 2018

5 star review  Sound great, look good, happy, lovely people. Highly recommended.

Linda Camp Avatar Linda Camp
May 1, 2018

5 star review  I booked Signal for my 40th birthday party and was highly impressed, especially as it was their first proper gig together as a band. They were professional and friendly and the repertoire of songs was the perfect party mix. My guests were on their feet the entire night and even demanded three 'encores'! They were really fantastic and I would highly recommend them to anybody looking for a great all-round event band. Thanks again guys!

Gemma Mason Avatar Gemma Mason
April 14, 2018

5 star review  Hi Guys!! WOW!!!!! I don't even know if I have the words to tell you how lucky we feel to have had Mister Kanish at our wedding!!! I don't think I could ever have imagined having such an incredible night... From our first dance to the last minute of the night the dance floor was full and there wasn't a single person that didn't comment on how incredible you guys were!! We have never had so much fun and are absolutely over the moon that you were a massive part of a day that we will never ever forget. Messages are still flooding in about how amazing you were and I think we are half way through planning another party just to have you guys back!!! We didn't want it to end... I really can't thank you enough... You really were the highlight of our day and everyone else's that joined us!! Thank you so so so much!!! Best Wishes and we hope to see you again in the future!! Kelly and James

Kelly Brice Avatar Kelly Brice
April 9, 2018

5 star review  I just wanted to drop you and the rest of the band a small note to say a very big and a very grateful thank you for your wonderful performance on Saturday night. We had so many guests come up to us and say how fantastic the music was and how brilliant you were. I'm thrilled to pieces that you were free on my dad's birthday and that you put on such a good show. We absolutely loved having you play and everyone's performance was of such a high quality (which is nothing less than we expected) but you all looked like you were having so much fun too which makes a huge difference. The songs were brilliant and there were quite a few favourites of my own in the mix which was a bonus. To anyone considering hiring this band for your special event I would say absolutely go for it; you won't regret it!

Lauren Gautier-Ollerenshaw Avatar Lauren Gautier-Ollerenshaw
March 15, 2018

5 star review  A bit of a belated review (our wedding was last October), but what can we possibly say. You guys blew our minds once again with your set, and your rendition of Party Hard for our first dance was absolutely perfect. Thanks again for being part of our day, and giving all our guests the time of their lives for the evening. If anyone is reading this and still questioning whether to hire these guys, what are you doing?! Just book already!!

Dan McIntosh Avatar Dan McIntosh
February 26, 2018

Not sure?

It doesn’t hurt to get a quote. Fill in this form and we’ll send a standard quote for everyone who is available for your date within 24 hours!